Newspaper Archive of
The Perkins Journal
Perkins, Oklahoma
June 14, 2001     The Perkins Journal
PAGE 4     (4 of 14 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
PAGE 4     (4 of 14 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
June 14, 2001

Newspaper Archive of The Perkins Journal produced by SmallTownPapers, Inc.
Website © 2023. All content copyrighted. Copyright Information.     Terms Of Use.     Request Content Removal.

4-THE PERKINS JOURNAL, Thursday, June 14, 2001 Perkins-Tryon High School Principal's Honor Roll-All A's and B's Spring Semester 2000-2001 Erin Stollings Beth Davis Andrew Sumral[ Brent DeMuth Christine Surdy Kyle Dollins Charles Taylor Jessica Dukes Aubrey Turner Jolynn Fultz Stephanie Hankins Tony Aresco Jeremy Hefner Demone Burrus Kyle Hornberger Hillary Clinesmith Bradley Hubbard Jason Crenshaw Chase Johnson Stephanie Cundiff Logan Karner Heather Custar Nfiki Niimi Travis Eilrich Melissa Sadler Jeremy Graham Amanda Smalley Cory Holbrook Meridian Technology Center Foundation morning awards assembly winners pictured with President, Calvin Oyster (front right). The Foundation presented over $10,000 to scholarship recipients enrolled in various programs at Meridian Technology Center. Meridian Technology Center Foundation afternoon awards assembly winners pictured with President, Calvin Oyster (front right). The Foundation presented over $10,000 to scholarship recipients enrolled in various programs at Meridian Technology Center. Aubrey Huff Travis Kinder Kristie Kinsey Rusty Norrie Autumn Roper Benton Rudd Chris Shelton Michael Taylor Justin Taylor Laura ThaW Jeff Ward Matt West Chase Whitfield Savannah Anderson Stephanie Arthur Brandon Birgans Tyler Boyles Hilary Bridenstine Anthony Broussard Krista Cash Mary Hazelbaker Erin Holder Michael Holman Bobby Holmes James Miles Tonya Miller Pam Modlin Autumn Noiting John Plunk Heather Stallworth Kim Thurman Seniors Chad Bell Brian Bickell Dalton Bowman Michael Bowyer Jacob Butler Laura Casey Skyler Cundiff Melinda Custar Toby Fischer Kerri Gallahar Brooke Johnson Joshua Jones Eric Kinzie Erica Kinzie Dennis Lamecker Brian Munier Aleisha Nelson Eli Rains Ana Rave Raven Redus OSU Honor Roll Andrew Harris of Perkins was among 23 students from Payne County who have been named honor students ifor the spring semester at Oklahoma State University in Okmulgee. Each earned above a 3.0 grade average on a 4.0 system throughout the 15 week semes- ter. Grade point averages are computed on the student's grade in his/her major area of study and related general edu- cation subjects. Harris is studying Toyota ser- vice technology. IIII IIII I I riends & fc mil? You are invited to a come and go "80th" birthday celebration for Joe Burton on June 16, 2 to 4 p.m. at High Prarie Community Cen- ter. No gifts please, only a card with your favor- ite memory. From: J.O. & Shy Love ya, Daddy Stillwater Medical Center Choose Quaf ity Medicare Certified JCAHO Accredited Hospital Based RNs, Therapists, Aides 405/742-5770 Health care services Serving Central Oklahoma Premiere graphics Need a fresh look for your business stationery? How about a new twist for your newsletter? Call Stacy Beal at Premiere Graphics for all of your design and printing needs. Perkins Journal office: 405.547.2411 or 405.314.2754 e-mail: stacybeal@msn.com Chris Reed Bo Smith Matthew Stollings Chad Tucker Kristyn Watkins Tiffany Welch Superintendent's Honor Amanda Bostian Chris Carroll Stephanie Duffy Jason Fox Jesse Greenfield Brandon Hills Gloria Jobe Mattie McClain Kerry Morton Jessica Nichols Lexie Scott Matt Thompsen Koahamar_ Jacob Calavan Stacey Carter Abe Cobb Rebekah Emerson Lindsey Grotheer Dustin Hancock Andrew Thompsen Gena Wollenberg .lumors Blake Anderton Brandon Binford Frank Burton Katie Dawson Thomas Hilley Cameron Karner Kara Lawson Ken McBride Justin Perkins Tim Schmidt Seniors Megan Alexander Jase Collum Cody Crouch Jesse Fowler Leslie Grotheer Brandee Hancock Greg Johnson Jessica Jordan Eric Mills Jeremy Mobley Travis Murray Ryan Perry Ryan Shelton Lacey Smith Jenny Tarlton ........ Roll Vernon Thomas Smith, M.D. Pulmonologist to practice in Cushing By Priscilla Hancock, CRH marketing manager On Thursday, June 14, Cushing will have a new physi- cian specialist offering his ser- vices to area residents through the Cushing Regional Hospital Specialty Clinic. Vernon Thomas "Tom" Smith, M.D., Board Certified Pulmonologist, will visit Cushing every other Thursday afternoon to evaluate and treat patients with diseases associated with the lungs and respiratory system. A pulmonologist is a physician who possesses spe- cialized knowledge and skill in the diagnosis and treatment of pulmonary (lung) conditions and diseases. Pulmonology is an internal medicine subspecialty. Due to the variety of clinical problems encountered by a pulmonary physician, nal medicine and ties is required in tain certification. knowledgeable in t of chronic nary disease tuberculosis, sleep the respiratory associated lung piratory ailments. cial interest in cise testing surements of ing. "We are that Dr. Smith fer his services to nity of Cushin many patients pulmonology available in our Clinic," said of Cushing "He and his ard Bregman, closely with the tory Therapy this will enable us even more future." Dr. Smith western las, Texas for his gree. Following his and cine at Tulsa, he ship in same program. served as a Clil Professor See Pulmonologid' Franklin Mint Collector's knives reg. $39.99, now $20 Camille Beckman products All Basket Baby dolls-reg. $11.75, now (405) 547-1575 Wednesday-Friday 10-6 320 N. | Saturday 9-3 Perkirts, ! Cra%s Food Games Music at 6 Oklahoma Company Cowboys The ReTroSpecT Band Cooking starts at 1 p.m. For more information on how to enter, call iii fun-filled event is sponsored by Perkins Main Street.